Quality assured...
Chas Accredited

CHAS - Contractor Health and Safety Scheme

CRS hold the Principle Contractor certificate to show our commitment to health and safety practice within our organisation. In gaining the principle contractor certificate, CRS has passed an assessment that clearly demonstrates how our health and safety management system complies with the CDM regulations 2015.

SMAS - Safety Management Advisory Services

Holding a valid SSIP Member Scheme certificate means that as a contractor, CRS has demonstrated capability by meeting the ‘core criteria’. A key aim of the SSIP Forum is to reduce the burden and cost of H&S bureaucracy across the construction industry and as part of this, our SMAS H&S certificate will be recognised by the other SSIP members who offer mutual recognition.

CSCS – Construction Skills Certificate Scheme

Since the 1990s the CSCS has kept a database of those who have achieved the required set of qualifications to work in the UK construction sector. The CSCS card is issued as a proof of required standards being achieved (NVQ) in order to demonstrate to construction employers within the construction sector that competence within a trade, has been achieved. So, holding a CSCS card shows that the holder is considered competent in his/her job in the UK construction sector. Holding a CSCS card has become mandatory prior to allowing workers on site. The CSCS card in addition to relevant qualifications is the proof that you have passed the CTIB Health, Safety and Environment test. This alongside relevant qualifications are a proof that you are considered competent in your job.

NVQ – National Vocational Qualification

There are various levels of NVQ and most of CRS operatives have a level 2 in Construction Operations (civil engineering). By achieving this NVQ, CRS operatives have been assessed against national standards and deemed to have the knowledge and skills to work within the groundworks industry.